RealPolice Forums
Police Gear
Police Agencies

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: .357 Auto

snc00 is offline Junior Member snc00

.357 Auto

Hey everyone. I was just wandering what exactly is the difference between the .357 auto and the .357 magnum ammo? Also have any of you used the .357 auto, and if you have how do you like them? Thanks

Josh

Chief211 is offline Kalamazoo PD Chief211
    I have used the glock 31 .357. It wasnt auto though, it was semi auto. How you like it depends on what you are using it for. I personally think it is a little to big to be used for LE. LE is supposed to be LIFE PRESERVING. For target, I like it. It handles great, and has a low recoil, considering the size.
    I am not an officer because I want to be a hero. I am an officer because I couldnt picture myself doing anything else. Its about the men and women around you that makes the job so great

txinvestigator1 is online now what me, worry? txinvestigator1 has a reputation beyond repute txinvestigator1 has a reputation beyond repute txinvestigator1 has a reputation beyond repute txinvestigator1 has a reputation beyond repute txinvestigator1 has a reputation beyond repute txinvestigator1 has a reputation beyond repute txinvestigator1 has a reputation beyond repute txinvestigator1 has a reputation beyond repute txinvestigator1 has a reputation beyond repute txinvestigator1 has a reputation beyond repute txinvestigator1 has a reputation beyond repute
    Supporting Member L4
    Verified LEO
    I personally think it is a little to big to be used for LE. LE is supposed to be LIFE PRESERVING
    Are you saying that LE weapons should not be capable of deadly force? Your statement really has me confused.

.357 auto is a term often used for the .357 sig round. It is made for a semi auto handgun. the .357 magnum is a revolver round notoroius for smashing through engine blocks and knocking men off of their feet. (both impossible).