Police Jobs
RealPolice Forums
Police Gear
Police Agencies

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    police_academy_student is offline Junior Member police_academy_student is on a distinguished road

Examples of Police Subculture

Ladies & Gentlemen - I am a student at a private police academy. As part of our Ethics & Accountabilty course, I am writing an essay about the pros and cons of the Police Subculture. I would very much appreciate any real-life (good or bad) examples of how this has impacted on you as a real law enforcement officer.

Thanks in advance.

Curt581 is offline Wannabe AARP member Curt581 has a reputation beyond repute Curt581 has a reputation beyond repute Curt581 has a reputation beyond repute Curt581 has a reputation beyond repute Curt581 has a reputation beyond repute Curt581 has a reputation beyond repute Curt581 has a reputation beyond repute Curt581 has a reputation beyond repute Curt581 has a reputation beyond repute Curt581 has a reputation beyond repute Curt581 has a reputation beyond repute
    Verified LEO
    A private police academy?

So... for an ethics course, you're going to try to get others to do your research for you?

Now that I think about it... I object to being characterised as belonging to a "subculture".

Samuel is offline is out Samuel has disabled reputation
    Verified LEO
    First, what IS the "police subculture"???

Badgerboy is offline A toy...for me?????? Badgerboy has a reputation beyond repute Badgerboy has a reputation beyond repute Badgerboy has a reputation beyond repute Badgerboy has a reputation beyond repute Badgerboy has a reputation beyond repute Badgerboy has a reputation beyond repute Badgerboy has a reputation beyond repute Badgerboy has a reputation beyond repute Badgerboy has a reputation beyond repute Badgerboy has a reputation beyond repute Badgerboy has a reputation beyond repute
    Verified LEO
    The first rule of Police Subculture is you do not talk about Police Subculture.