Police Jobs
RealPolice Forums
Police Gear
Police Agencies

+ Reply to Thread
    kmillz is offline Junior Member kmillz is on a distinguished road

Can I get a Criminal Justice job with a Georgia First Offender Plea on my record????

I have a degree in Criminal Justice and want to pursue a career in the field. Unfortunately I have a record. In 2008 I was placed under the Georgia First Offender Treatment with 3 years probation, the offense was Theft by taking. I completed my probation with no violations and in result I have no conviction due to the first offender plea in the state of Georgia. Here is the question What jobs if any would i be able to apply to with this on my record?

Kimble is offline Why so serious? Kimble has a reputation beyond repute Kimble has a reputation beyond repute Kimble has a reputation beyond repute Kimble has a reputation beyond repute Kimble has a reputation beyond repute Kimble has a reputation beyond repute Kimble has a reputation beyond repute Kimble has a reputation beyond repute Kimble has a reputation beyond repute Kimble has a reputation beyond repute Kimble has a reputation beyond repute
    Supporting Member L2
    Supporting Member L4
    Verified LEO
    Quote Originally Posted by kmillz View Post
    I have a degree in Criminal Justice and want to pursue a career in the field. Unfortunately I have a record. In 2008 I was placed under the Georgia First Offender Treatment with 3 years probation, the offense was Theft by taking. I completed my probation with no violations and in result I have no conviction due to the first offender plea in the state of Georgia. Here is the question What jobs if any would i be able to apply to with this on my record?
    That's gonna hurt you.

Peace is not the absence of conflict, but the presence of justice.

My new hero!