Police Officer Preparation & Law Enforcement Resource - Archive

The REAL POLICE FORUM is a leading community of police officers and law enforcement professionals. The forum includes police chat and restricted areas for police officers only. The ask-a-cop area allows you to ask questions to real police officers and only verified police are allowed to respond. REALPOLICE.com also features law enforcement jobs, news, training materials and expert articles.

View Full Version : Suppliments + Fast Food

Coastie 585
05-07-07, 09:04 PM
For the past few months I have been running daily (1.5 miles one day, 1 mile the next, repeat) and working out every other day(Soon to be every day).

I still eat out at fast food restaurants.

I have been looking into multivitamins and supplements for this summer when I really start working out a lot. I will be in "A" school so I will be separated from any fast foods.

What kinds of supplements should I take to build muscle mass and tone?(I am a total noob to this supplement stuff.

Thanks
-Ben

RemyG
05-07-07, 11:46 PM
Steroids are the only proven outright noticeable muscle mass builder.

In all seriousness though, nothing but hard work will allow you to show off. If you want strength, go for less reps/more weight (ex. as many reps in GOOD FORM that you can possibly do without almost dying, repeat), or if you want tone, do far less weight, with more of reps.

I took creatine first semester, and will take it next fall semester when working out. I feel it works, and the stretch marks on my biceps/shoulders, although may be not so good looking, indicate a gain of circumference that the skin can't keep up to stretching. But there is no sure fire way to just "take something" (besides mentioned above) and become ripped like the hulk. It comes with work work work :)

Best of luck Ben, and remember, that fast food is TERRIBLE for you, almost like throwing away your whole workout for the day :P

K-9MALY
05-08-07, 06:44 AM